Te27 1974 STARTUP ON PG 7

Moderators: AE25, BOBLOOK, pufito18

Re: Te27 1974

Postby BOBLOOK » Sat May 31, 2014 8:17 am

Wow all that chrome..................... 8-) :ugeek:
The day we learn to think
User avatar
BOBLOOK
 
Posts: 2260
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: Under a bonned in Netherlands.

Re: Te27 1974

Postby toyorotor » Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:44 pm

Finally got the engine back from the builder...now things should move along.
Image
toyorotor
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: Te27 1974

Postby toyorotor » Sun Jul 06, 2014 9:59 pm

Update time...engine is in...but it seems to be crooked it has the right brackets.
Are the mounts different on the 3tc as to the 2tc? Also the header that came with
Car does not fit? I guess i need a diffrent header or need to rework this one.


Image
Image
Image
toyorotor
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: Te27 1974

Postby Spudenater » Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:28 am

That chrome is soooo shiny! Park it outside with the hood up, and on a sunny day you can probably see it from space! :lol:
User avatar
Spudenater
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:53 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: Te27 1974

Postby toyorotor » Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:24 pm

update time, Not much happening.....wiring is almost all complete, Brakes are all bleed.... And the best news I FINALLY GOT MY CARBS BACK.... AND MY T-STAT HOUSING..... :D
Image
Image
toyorotor
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: Te27 1974

Postby hemilove » Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:30 pm

whoa whoa shinny
Image
hemilove
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: San Antonio/Boerne Texas

Re: Te27 1974

Postby toyorotor » Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:36 pm

Ok making more progress... Just need my Radiator now and I can fire this thing up...
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
toyorotor
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: Te27 1974

Postby skabrock5 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 7:34 pm

DAYUM THATS NICE :!:
User avatar
skabrock5
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:21 pm
Location: HOUSTON

Re: Te27 1974

Postby spiceisler » Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:44 pm

Very nice indeed!
User avatar
spiceisler
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 1:41 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: Te27 1974

Postby toyorotor » Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:02 pm

First start up.... Cant figure out how to post video directly on here from phone...Sorry

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwGJh9 ... sp=sharing

hope link works
toyorotor
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:48 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Project Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron