newbie trying to upgrade my 79 rolla

Moderators: BOBLOOK, AE25, pufito18

3trolla79

newbie trying to upgrade my 79 rolla

Post by 3trolla79 »

watsup guys newbie here and definitely a yota fanatic or whatever u wanna call it....my names micah i live in Pleasanton California and i got a running project....well was...its a 79 corolla with a 3t in it and I'm wanting to do a thread separately to make my own build and post what I've done and what people think of it and while i take the advice and stuff from other threads and hopefully others on here hopefully u guys like what you see but im wanting to make this a beast on the street that can tear up the pavement and i want it to beable to drive up a windy road and not worry about flipping so maybe a little camber for grip on the front and possible brake up grade in rear the whole 9....its a slow project kind of but im still learning this and jus want the car to be a badass for my son in the future...i will upload some pics once i can figure out how right now it says file to large so first off i wana know how can i upgrade my suspension my rear springs are rediculous and when i turn the inside back comes up being that they are leafs i dont know if i can change it to coil overs anyone ever done that????
BOBLOOK

Re: newbie trying to upgrade my 79 rolla

Post by BOBLOOK »

Ciol over in the back i don't think is possible
The day we learn to think
WarWagn

Post by WarWagn »

Going to be a lot of fabrication if you want the rear end on coilovers, but it can be done.
1980 TE72 Wagon.

Instagram @wagonsteeze
3trolla79

Post by 3trolla79 »

i know i heard of some people doing it or is there any other way i cant find somone to reset the springs or what kind can i throw on the back where i am at there is no pick and pull that has old corollas ...
3trolla79

Post by 3trolla79 »